Jun 16, 2024  
ARCHIVED 2021-2022 Graduate Catalog 
ARCHIVED 2021-2022 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Board of Trustees

James A. McDermet ‘92M. Chair. Senior Vice President, Global and Americas Operations (Retired), Starbucks Corporation, Mercer Island, Washington.

Esther T. Benjamin ‘90. Vice ChairEnrollment Management Committee. CEO & Executive Director; World Education Services, New York, New York.

Dr. Kathryn Birkett. Vice Chair, Academic Affairs Committee. Superintendent of Schools (Retired) Indian Prairie School District 204, Geneva, Illinois.

Erin L. Bishop ‘93. Vice ChairStudent Affairs Committee. Senior Corporate Counsel, Caterpillar, Inc., Nashville, Tennessee.

David W. Kelsch. Vice Chair, Business Affairs Committee. President and CEO; Advanced Data Technologies, Inc., Naperville, Illinois

Donald C. Sharp. Vice Chair, Institutional Advancement Committee. President and CEO, Coolfire Solutions, St. Louis, Missouri.

Kevin M. Gensler. Secretary of the Board, Chair of the Liaison Committee. President, Dommermuth, Cobine, West, Gensler, Philipchuck, Corrigan and Bernhard, Ltd., Naperville, Illinois.

Joseph Mallon ‘80. Chair of Audit Committee. Partner (Retired), Deloitte & Touche, LLP, Chicago, Illinois.

Andrea M. Beck ‘97. Independent Financial Consultant, New York, New York.

Matthew S. Brill ‘97. Derivatives Trader, Tourmaline Partners, Pottstown, Pennsylvania.

Jon DeSouza. President & CEO Harting Americas, Harting, Inc., Naperville, Illinois.

Bishop John Hopkins. Interim Bishop, Northern Illinois Conference, The United Methodist Church, Chicago, Illinois.

Carli Franks ‘05. Director of Marketing, PAIRIN, Denver, Colorado; North Central College Alumni Board President, Naperville, Illinois.

Sally Dyck. Bishop, Northern Illinois Conference, The United Methodist Church, Chicago, Illinois.

Carli Franks ‘05. Director or Marketing, PAIRIN, Denver, Colorado, North Central Alumni Board President.

Dr. Troy D. Hammond. President, North Central College, Naperville, Illinois.

Nancy Hanson ‘79. Former Teacher, Naperville Community Unit District 203, Chicago, Illinois.

Kris Hartner. Owner, Naperville Running Company, Naperville, Illinois.

Dr. InSun Ho ‘81. Division Lead, RSM & Product Stewardship: Abbott Labs, Abbott Park, Illinois.

Steven H. Hoeft ‘73. Attorney, McDermott, Will & Emery, Chicago, Illinois.

Dr. Holly Humphrey ‘79. President, The Josiah Macy Jr. Foundation, New York, New York.

Peter P. Jones ‘76. CEO, Mind Safety Management, LLC, St. Louis, Missouri.

Bishop Hee-Soo Jung. Bishop, Wisconsin Conference, The United Methodist Church, Sun Prairie, Wisconsin.

John Kaltenmark. Independent Consultant and Board member, St. Charles, Illinois.

Dr. Sanjeeb Khatua. President and CEO, Unity Point Clinic, West Des Moines, Iowa.

J. Raymond Kinney, III H’10. Principal, Blooming Color and Maclyn Group, Naperville, Illinois.

Ronald Lueptow ‘81. Chief Financial Officer, ArrMaz Custom Chemicals, Inc., Mulberry, Florida.

Annette Kenney. EVP/Chief Strategy & Marketing Officer, Edward-Elmhurst Health, Naperville, Illinois.

Ronald Lueptow ‘81. Chief Financial Officer, ArrMaz Custom Chemicals, Inc., Mulberry, Florida.

Tom Miers. Market President, Naperville Bank and Trust, A Wintrust Community Bank, Naperville, Illinois.

Tracie Morris. U.S. Chief Human Resources Officer, BMO Harris Bank, Plainfield, Illinois.

Michael R. Naset. Senior Partner (Retired), Accenture LLP, Naperville, Illinois.

Jeffrey J. Oesterle ‘76. Owner, Plaza Properties, Schererville, Indiana.

Steven Rubin. Partner, Kitchens To Go, Naperville, Illinois.

Dr. Maureen Ryan ‘83. Senior Director, Seattle Genetics, Inc., Bothell, Washington.

Rowena Felix Salas. General Manager and Co-Owner, Hotel Baker, St. Charles, Illinois.

Stephen T. Sellers ‘76. CEO, Applied Noetics, Batavia, Illinois.

Dr. Ali Setork. President, DynaCom Management, Inc., Naperville, Illinois.

Dr. Jeffrey K. Swallow ‘94. Chairman and CEO (Retired), Magnetrol International, Inc., Aurora, Illinois.

Scott Wehrli ‘91. Secretary, Treasurer and Partner, Dukane Precast, Inc., Naperville, Illinois.

Lee J. Woolley ‘85. Senior Executive, Metallicus, San Francisco, California.

Maria E. Wynne ‘77. CEO, Leadership Greater Chicago, Chicago, Illinois.

Board of Trustees (Life Trustees)

Dr. John D. Bramsen ‘60. Mathematical Sociologist (Retired), Chicago, Illinois.

Harris W. Fawell ‘51. U.S. Representative (Retired), 13th District, State of Illinois, Naperville, Illinois.

Donald J. Hackl. President, Loebl, Schlossman & Hackl, Inc., Architects, Chicago, Illinois.

Holly I. Myers ‘69. President (Retired), Pediatrics Insurance Consultants, Inc., Naperville, Illinois.

Dr. Richard G. Norenberg ‘55. Thoracic Surgeon, Bay Pines Veterans Medical Center, St. Petersburg, Florida.

Richard F. Wehrli ‘56. Chairman of the Board, Naperville Excavating, Naperville, Illinois.

Dr. Herman B. White Jr. Senior Scientist Emeritus, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory, Batavia, Illinois.

Dr. Harold R. Wilde ‘15H. President Emeritus, North Central College, Naperville, Illinois.

Robert A. Wislow ‘67. Chairman, Parkside Realty, Inc., Chicago, Illinois.

Dr. Beth Thomas Zimmermann ‘63. Instructor of Nursing, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio.

Board of Trustees (Honorary Trustees)

James E. Bramsen ‘59. President, Spraying Systems Co., Wheaton, Illinois.

George A. Darrell. President (Retired), Darrell DSC, Ltd., Scales Mound, Illinois.

Leota Buss Ester ‘51. President and Owner (Retired), Landmark: The Staffing Source, Evanston, Illinois.

Dr. John Giannini ‘84. Founding Director of the Center for Sports Communication and Social Impact, Rowan University, Glassboro, New Jersey.

John L. Novak ‘64. Treasurer (Retired), DuPage County, Lombard, Illinois.

William N. Plamondon. President and CEO, R. I. Heller & Co., Fort Lauderdale, Florida.

Dr. Myron W. Wentz ‘63 ‘11H. Founder and Chairman Emeritus USANA Health Sciences and Founder Sanoviv Medical Institute, Cayman Islands.